Milestones

Adolf Cermak, the company’s founder, 2000

1998 Patent (Switzerland) – The vacuum interruption baking method

2000 The company is founded by Adolf Cermak, a mechanical engineer with many years of experience in the application of refrigeration technology in the baking industry

2000 Cetravac presents a mobile plant to vacuum-cool rack trolleys for the first time at the IBA 2000, the world’s leading trade fair for the bakery and confectionery trade. Winner of the IBA Trophy, the sector’s innovation prize for the most innovative new development in the “Refrigeration Technology” segment

2000 Beginning of the rapid success story in this country and abroad

Further development of the process technology: implementation of novel processes integrated into the process chain for baked goods production: extending freshness and crispness, and Cetravac Ready to Eat

2006 The first continuous vacuum plant at Kuchen-Peter Backwaren GmbH in Hagenbrunn/ Vienna

2012 Sale of a latest generation vacuum plant in Germany (Der Brotmacher GmbH/Klingenberg)

2013 – 2015 Development to become market leader, both in the technology (smaller CO2 footprint, process automation and compact construction), and also in the number of plants successfully installed

2015 – 2016 The first continuous plant in Germany (Konditorei Junge GmbH & Co. KGaA, Lübeck) connected to a multi-stage tunnel oven (MIWE) to produce par-baked bread rolls that are subsequently stored at ambient temperature for up to four days.

2015 – 2016 Grant of a patent for vacuum-baking process and apparatus

2017 Development of Ready to Eat baked products based on vacuum conditioning/frozen storage, thawing and further processing/sale without another baking process!

2018 Expansion of the sales & distribution network – cooperation with MIWE Michael Wenz GmbH (Arnstein, Germany)

2019 Presentation of a near-production-ready model of a Snack and Shop UDO (vacuum oven) at the Südback trade fair in Stuttgart

Today: Market and competence leader for vacuum technology, and contact person for the food sector

Company headquarters

We pool our high level of expertise at the company headquarters in Altstätten, Switzerland, and design individually customised complete solutions for our customers. Our administration is located at the company headquarters, from where maintenance and customer service are organised, together with the further development of our plants and their programming. We aspire to support our customers in the best possible way and to build up a successful partnership together. Our workforce of around 25 staff do their utmost every day to achieve this.

Management

The Chairman of Cetravac’s Board of Directors is Adolf Cermak. Other members of the Board of Directors include Benno Traber and Christof Steger (attorney and notary). The management is under the overall responsibility of Carlos Sanz. Veronika Grebner is responsible for commercial Management.

Adolf Cermak

Carlos Sanz

Veronika Grebner

Veronika Grebner

Fabrication and marketing

MIWE Michael Wenz GmbH in Arnstein, Franconia, Germany, another strong cooperation partner, has also marketed our Cetravac plants since the start of 2018. In future, MIWE GmbH’s competent team will now also be available for advice, installation and customer service for Cetravac’s innovative product Portfolio.

Meilensteine

Firmengründer Adolf Cermak, 2000

1998 Patent (CH) – Vakuum- Unterbruchbackmethode

2000 Gründung des Unternehmens durch Adolf Cermak, Maschinenbauingenieur mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Anwendung von Kältetechnik im Backgewerbe

2000 Cetravac präsentiert erstmals eine befahrbare Anlage zur Vakuumkühlung von Stikken-Wägen auf der IBA 2000, der führenden Weltmesse des Bäcker- und Konditoren Handwerks. Gewinner der IBA Trophy, einem Innovationspreis der Branche, für die innovativste Neuentwicklung im Segment „Kältetechnik“

2000 Beginn der rasanten Erfolgsgeschichte im In- und Ausland

Weiterentwicklung der Verfahrenstechnologie: Realisierung neuer Verfahren eingebunden in die Prozesskette der Backwarenherstellung:  Verlängerung von Frische und Rösche und Cetravac Ready to Eat

2006 Erste kontinuierliche Vakuumanlage bei der Kuchen-Peter Backwaren GmbH in Hagenbrunn/ Wien

2012 Verkauf einer Vakuumanlage neuester Generation in Deutschland (Der Brotmacher GmbH/Klingenberg)

2013 – 2015 Entwicklung zum Marktführer, sowohl was die Technik (geringerer CO2-Fussabdruck, Automatisierung der Abläufe und kompakte Bauweise), als auch die Anzahl der erfolgreich installierten Anlagen betrifft.

2015 – 2016 Die erste kontinuierlich Anlage in Deutschland (Konditorei Junge GmbH & Co. KGaA, Lübeck) angebunden an einem mehrstufigen Tunnelofen (MIWE) für die Produktion von HB-Kleingebäck, das danach bei Umgebungstemperatur bis zu vier Tage gelagert wird.

2015 – 2016 Erteilung eines Patents für Verfahren und Geräte zum Vakuumbacken

2017 Entwicklung der Ready to Eat-Backwaren auf Basis Vakuumkonditionierung/Tiefkühllagerung, Auftauen und Weiterverarbeitung/Verkauf ohne neuerlichen Backprozess!

2018 Erweiterung des Vertriebsnetzwerkes – Kooperation mit MIWE Michael Wenz GmbH (Arnstein, Deutschland)

2019 Präsentation eines nahen serienreifen Models eines Snack- und eines Shop UDO’s anlässlich der Südback in Stuttgart

Heute: Kompetenz- und Marktführer für Vakuumtechnologie und Ansprechpartner für die Lebensmittelbranche

Firmensitz

Am Firmensitz in Altstätten, in der Schweiz bündeln wir unsere hohe Expertise und gestalten individuelle Komplettlösungen für unsere Kunden. Am Firmensitz befindet sich unsere Verwaltung. Von hier werden Wartung und Kundendienst organisiert, sowie die die Entwicklung und Weiterentwicklung unserer Anlagen und deren Programmierung. Unser Anspruch ist unsere Kunden bestmöglich zu betreuen und eine gemeinsame erfolgreiche Partnerschaft aufzubauen, hierfür geben unsere insgesamt rund 25 Mitarbeiter täglich alles.

Leitung

Der Verwaltungsratsvorsitzende der Cetravac ist Adolf Cermak. Weiterhin gehören zum Verwaltungsrat Benno Traber und Christof Steger (Rechtsanwalt, Notar). Die Geschäftsführung ist unter der Gesamtverantwortung von Carlos Sanz. Die kaufmännische Führung verantwortet Veronika Grebner.

Adolf Cermak

Carlos Sanz

Veronika Grebner

Fertigung und Vertrieb

Seit Beginn des Jahres 2018 vertreibt auch die MIWE Michael Wenz GmbH aus dem fränkischen Arnstein, Deutschland unsere Cetravac Anlagen als weiterer starker Kooperationspartner. Das kompetente Team der MIWE GmbH wird nun zukünftig auch für die Beratung, die Installation und den Kundenservice für das innovative Produktportfolio der Cetravac zur Verfügung stehen.